Information you voluntarily provide to us
Registration account information: When you register for an account with us, we will collect your account name and contact information, including your email address, phone number, username, and login credentials. During your interaction with our products, we will further collect nicknames, country codes, language preferences, or time zone information in your account.
When you choose to authorize a third-party account to log in, we will obtain your shared account information (default system avatar, nickname, region information) from the third party and bind it to your GHome account for quick login. We will use your personal information in accordance with the agreement with the third party and the terms of sharing personal information in the privacy policy published by the third party, subject to compliance with relevant laws and regulations.
User feedback: When you use our services and submit feedback and suggestions related to the services to us, we will collect your email address, mobile phone number and feedback content (added pictures or videos), as well as the submitted problem logs, which will be used to help us handle your application problems and smart device-related failures in a timely manner.
At the same time, depending on different application products and services, GHome will collect corresponding and necessary personal information in order to provide you with products and services.
Information collected based on the additional functions provided
In order to provide you with more convenient and higher-quality products and/or services and strive to improve your experience, we will collect and use your personal information in the following additional services provided to you. If you do not provide this information, it will not affect your use of the basic services of the GHome application, but you will not be able to obtain the user experience brought to you by these additional services. These additional services include:
Additional services based on location information:
When you enable the positioning function of your mobile device through system authorization and use the services provided based on location, we will collect and use your location information so that you can use the GHome application to pair with smart devices. And when you use our specific products or services (weather services/family management), based on your consent, we will collect real-time precise or non-precise geolocation information about you. When you use the geofencing function and create a scene to produce a location change, we will apply for background location permission to locate the user’s location to complete the user’s pre-screening automation capabilities. You can turn off the positioning service in the system of your mobile device to stop us from collecting your location information. Reasons for obtaining location permission in [Add device] (Android system only): Enter the add device, based on the function of searching for nearby devices, Bluetooth scanning is required. If you want to use the Bluetooth function in the application, you must declare two permissions. The first is the Bluetooth permission. You need this permission to perform any Bluetooth communication. The second permission that must be declared is the positioning permission. Because Bluetooth scanning can be used to collect user location information. Bluetooth needs to apply for positioning, otherwise it will affect the user’s device addition.
Through [My] - [Settings] - [Privacy Permission Settings] - Turn off/on [Location Information] permission
Additional services based on camera/camera:
After turning on the camera/camera permission, you can use this function to scan the code to add the device you purchased and shoot video. Please be aware that even if you have agreed to turn on the camera/camera permission, we will only obtain information when you actively scan the code and use the camera/camera to shoot. The code scanning function will collect information data from the light sensor to determine whether the flash needs to be displayed.
Through [My] - [Settings] - [Privacy Permission Settings] - Turn off/on [Camera/Camera]
Additional services based on photo album (photo library/video library) image/video access and upload:
After turning on the album permission, you can use this function to upload your photos/pictures/videos to realize the function of reporting device usage problems and providing proof. When you report a device usage problem, we will locate your problem through the photos/pictures you uploaded.
Through [My] - [Settings] - [Privacy Permission Settings] - Turn off/on [Album] permission
Additional services related to microphone-based voice technology:
After turning on the microphone permission, you can use the microphone to implement voice functions, including shooting videos and waking up the voice assistant. In these functions, we will collect your voice information to identify your command needs. Please be aware that even if you have agreed to turn on the microphone permission, we will only obtain voice information through the microphone when you actively click the microphone icon in the App or record a video.
Through [My] - [Settings] - [Privacy Permission Settings] - Turn off/on [Microphone] permission
Additional services based on storage permissions (Android system only):
We apply to you for this permission in order to ensure the stable operation of the client. After you turn on the permission for us to read/write your device storage, we will read or write the necessary information of pictures, files, and crash log information from your device storage space to provide you with the function of information publishing or recording crash log information locally.
Through [My] - [Settings] - [Privacy Permission Settings] - Turn off/on [Storage] permission
Additional functions based on message notification permissions:
We apply for this permission from you in order to push notifications about products or services to you, especially when you purchase related services and need to send you alerts so that you can capture real-time conditions.
Through [My] - [Message Center] - [Settings] in the upper right corner - Turn off/on [Message Push] permission
Additional functions based on “Floating Window” (Android only):
We apply for this permission from you. When you bind a camera in the application, it can be used to display the real-time image of the camera in the floating window.
Turn off/on [Floating Window] permission through the permission management settings of your mobile phone system
Additional services related to Bluetooth technology:
You can use Bluetooth functions after turning on Bluetooth permissions, including device control, device status acquisition, device discovery, and device network configuration. In these functions, we will communicate with terminal devices through Bluetooth. Please be aware that even if you have agreed to enable Bluetooth permissions, we will only use Bluetooth for communication in the following scenarios: display device status on the home page and device panel; control device on the home page and device panel; discover device and network configuration on the home page and add device page
Turn off/on Bluetooth permissions through [My] - [Settings] - [Privacy Permission Settings]
Additional functions based on binding to notification listener service permissions (Android only)
We apply for this permission from you for the purpose of sending App messages to mobile smart devices synchronously after the smart device is connected to the App by listening to App notification bar messages.
Turn on/off permissions through [Device Panel] - [Settings] - [Message Push] (default off)
You understand and agree that the above additional services require you to enable access rights to your location information (geolocation), camera (camera), album (photo gallery), microphone (voice), internal and external storage, and “floating window” in your device to collect and use the information involved in these permissions. You can view the status of the above permissions item by item in your device settings, and decide whether to enable or disable these permissions.
Please note that when you enable any permission, it means that you authorize us to collect and use relevant personal information to provide you with the corresponding services. Once you disable any permission, it means that you cancel the authorization. We will no longer continue to collect and use relevant personal information based on the corresponding permission, and we will not be able to provide you with the services corresponding to the permission. However, your decision to disable the permission will not affect the collection and use of information previously performed based on your authorization.